2019 Summer Adult Learn to Row

We are pleased to announce the dates
of our Summer 2019 Adult Learn to Rows!

 

Our adult learn to row programs are perfect for anyone who has always wanted to give rowing a try. These programs focus on teaching the basics of the rowing stroke over 10 sessions. It starts with a quick introduction to rowing on land using the rowing machine (affectionately known as the “erg” in the rowing community) but we quickly transition to the river where the real fun begins. We pride ourselves in creating a fun, informative environment that is truly ideal for ALL levels of athlete. It is our goal that by the end of your ten sessions you have enough exposure to our sport to know whether or not it is something you would like to continue. Many of our learn to row “graduates” become year round Whitemarsh Boat Club members, so don’t say we didn’t warn you- learning to row can be down right addictive!

 

2019 Early Summer Dates & Times- 

  • Monday, June 3, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Wednesday, June 5, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Saturday, June 8, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
  • Monday, June 10, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Wednesday, June 12, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Saturday, June 15, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
  • Monday, June 17 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Wednesday, June 19, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Saturday, June 22, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
  • Monday, June 24, 6:15-8:15 pm

Early Summer Make up dates:

  • Wednesday, June 26*, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Saturday, July 29*, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm

2019 Late Summer Dates & Times-

  • Monday, August 5, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Wednesday, August 7, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Saturday, August 10, 11:00 – 1:00 pm
  • Monday, August 12, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Wednesday, August 14, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Saturday, August 17, 11:00 – 1:00 pm
  • Monday, August 19 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Wednesday, August 21, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Saturday, August 24, 11:00 – 1:00 pm
  • Monday, August 26, 6:15-8:15 pm

Late Summer Make up dates:

  • Wednesday August 28*, 6:15-8:15 pm
  • Saturday, August 31*, 11:00-1:00 pm

*Make up dates are listed should our coaches need to cancel a scheduled session for any reason.

 

Our 2019 adult learn to row programs cost $405 which is payable online via credit card or PayPal at time of registration. Program fee covers 10 learn to row sessions. Payment in full reserves your seat. No refunds or prorated amounts for missed classes.

 

Registration & payment is through RegattaCentral
CLICK HERE to visit the WBC Programs Page
click on “Learn to Row” to expand a list of our current offerings

Questions? Email us!
whitemarshboatclub@gmail.com